ZÖLLNER Signal GmbH » Our Company

Our Company

ZÖLLNER – Safety for today and tomorrow. World wide.

ZÖLLNER pursues the ambition of making the traffic on waterways as well as the traffic and the work on train tracks safer.

Since 1946 the family business is a traditional manufacturer of acoustic signalling systems in the ship industry and it was able to become the world-wide market leader. The product portfolio ranges from high quality signal horns for ships of all length to luxurious models for mega yachts.

In the locomotive sector ZÖLLNER is renowned for our Makrofons® – air pressure controlled acoustic signalling devices. The “membrane sound devices” prove their value with the best material and high quality craftsmanship as well as individual accessories that service different deployment possibilities.

To make the work on track work sites safer, ZÖLLNER has been developing, producing, and selling automatic warning systems for track worksites since the 90s. If a track vehicle approaches a construction area, the Autoprowa® system warns all people working on the track area with a warning signal automatically adjusted for the ambient noise level. The modules of the system can be combined and thus allow for an efficient and optimal securing for every situation.

The infrastructure sector adds products to the portfolio which are permanently installed on the rail infrastructure. These products include the TH-BÜP, a mobile level crossing and the ZÖLLNER GPE, a speed measuring unit (ZGP), with which the speed of bypassing vehicles can be measured, checked and transmitted.

 

Effective, innovative, and reliable products. Individually for you.

 Unternehmensbereiche_EN

 

Cenele c TÜV Bureau Veritas
Developed according to CENELEC-Standards Certified production facilities Company and development department ISO-certified

DSC_0058_web_schmal
ZÖLLNER Signal GmbH » Unternehmen

Unternehmen

ZÖLLNER – Safety for today and tomorrow. World wide.

Die Unternehmensgruppe ZÖLLNER hat sich zum Ziel gesetzt, den Verkehr auf Wasserstraßen sowie den Verkehr auf und das Arbeiten neben Gleisen sicherer zu machen.

Bereits seit 1946 ist das Familienunternehmen traditioneller Hersteller von akustischen Signalanlagen für die Schifffahrt und konnte sich in diesem Segment als Weltmarktführer positionieren. Das Produktportfolio reicht von hochwertigen Signalhörnern für Schiffe aller Längen bis hin zu luxuriösen Modellen für Mega-Yachten.

Im Lok-Bereich ist ZÖLLNER für seine Makrofone® – druckluftbetriebene, akustische Signalgeber – bekannt. Die komplett in Deutschland hergestellten „Membranschallsender“ überzeugen durch bestes Material und hochwertige Verarbeitung sowie durch individuelles Zubehör für verschiedene Einsatzmöglichkeiten.

Um auch neben der Schiene das Arbeiten für Menschen sicherer zu machen, entwickelt, fertigt und vertreibt ZÖLLNER seit den 90er Jahren  automatische Warnsysteme für Gleisbaustellen. Nähert sich ein Schienenfahrzeug einer Gleisbaustelle, warnt das System Autoprowa® die Personen im Gleisbereich mit einem an die Umgebungslautstärke angepassten Signal. Die Module des Systems sind zudem untereinander kombinierbar und ermöglichen so eine effiziente und optimale Sicherung in jeder Einsatzsituation.

Der Bereich Infrastruktur erweitert das Produktportfolio um Produkte, die fest im Gleisbereich installiert werden. Hierzu zählen das TH-BÜP, ein mobiler Bahnübergang, und die ZÖLLNER GPE, eine Geschwindigkeitsprüfeinrichtung (ZGP), mit der die Geschwindigkeit passierender Schienenfahrzeuge ermittelt, geprüft und übertragen werden kann.

 Unternehmensbereiche

 

Cenele c TÜV Bureau Veritas
Entwicklung nach CENELEC-Standard Zertifizierte Fertigungsstätten Unternehmen und Entwicklungsabteilung ISO-zertifiziert